Media Kit for the “Of Magic Made” Series


Wrought of Silver and Ravens, book 1

Wrought of Serpent and Snow, book 2

Wrought of Lions and Sand, book (coming late 2022 or early 2023)

Wrought of Serpent and Snow

by E.J. Kitchens

Of Magic Made, book 2

A Magic Collectors series

YA epic fantasy, Christian

Cover Reveal: Thursday, November 18, 2021

Ebook Publication date: December 9, 2021

Print release: TBA but likely Dec. 9.

Book link:


Author information is available here.

Cover design by MoorBooks Design

Back Cover Copy

Half-magic Athdar Owain Leonidas has grown to love his new home in Giliosthay, and its crown princess in particular. But when he learns his mother and grandfather are alive and are slaves to the raven-eaters in the Mountains of Terror, he sets out for a deadly land he’d hoped never to see again. Even if Athdar and his companions, including fellow Silver Guards Galen and Bane, survive the journey and defeat the raven-eaters, he fears they may not be able to free his family from the magic of the raven-eaters’ enslavement.

Princess Thea of Giliosthay and her sisters may no longer be forced to dance with dragons each night in the Realm of Caves, but the enchantress sisters aren’t free from their curses. Prince Cerav has disappeared, taking with him the miniature, magic-wrought crystal city and glass castle they need to free themselves and their kingdom from his influence, but to follow him would be foolish until they know how to fight the mysterious abilities of the half-magics. Ever practical, Thea focuses her efforts on strengthening her Realm Walking abilities and on deciding how she feels about the young Silver Guard her father has betrothed her to.

While Athdar is struggling to rescue his family, strange attacks begin in Giliosthay that target both Thea’s family and her Realm Walking abilities. Athdar once chose Giliosthay as his home and helped save it; now, he’s inadvertently split the Silver Guard and left Giliosthay vulnerable.

Wrought of Serpent and Snow is book 2 of the Of Magic Made series, a clean high fantasy retelling of “The Twelve Dancing Princesses.” Wrought of Silver and Ravens should be read first.

Additional Images